Category: RecTech

Where recruiting and technology intersect. Guests include recruiters, HR professionals and HR tech vendors who talk about using technology to find talent. Hosted by Chris Russell, Managing Director of RecTech Media.

This Week in RecTech: Indeed, ICiMS, Kanarys, Placement

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Placement wants to be a talent agent and charge seekers 10% of salary https://techcrunch.com/2019/11/21/placement/ https://larocqueinc.com/placement-raises-3-million-for-its-marketplace-job-board-plans-to-disrupt-staffing-firms-by-charging-placed-candidates-for-18-to-36-months/ Indeed Testing a Gig Job Site https://hrtechfeed.com/breaking-indeed-testing-a-gig-job-site/ iCIMS Launches LinkedIn Connector to Streamline Source-to-Hire Workflow https://hrtechfeed.com/icims-launches-linkedin-connector-to-streamline-source-to-hire-workflow/ Diversity & Inclusion Platform Raises $1.5 Million https://hrtechfeed.com/diversity-inclusion-platform-raises-1-5-million/ Five Job Trends to […]

HR Tech Headlines from Jobiak, Cultivate, MainStreet, Hcareers

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Cultivate Raises 8 Million https://hrtechfeed.com/real-time-digital-coaching-platform-raises-8-million/ MainStreet Paying Workers to Leave Bay Area https://hrtechfeed.com/this-startup-is-paying-people-to-leave-the-bay-area-for-remote-work/ Jobbiak Raises $2.3 Million Seed Round https://hrtechfeed.com/jobiak-raises-2-3m-for-its-ai-based-recruitment-optimization-technology/ Hcareers Adds Fit Score Matching Tech https://hrtechfeed.com/hcareers-adds-ai-fit-score-and-matching-features/ Join the RecTech Media Insider Program! https://www.rectechmedia.com/insider Follow HR Tech Feed on social media: @hrtechfeed on […]

RecTech Headlines: Symphony Talent, CareerBuilder, Elpha, Greenhouse

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Sponsored by Hiretual.com Symphony Talent Acquires SmashFly https://recruitingheadlines.com/symphony-talent-acquires-smashfly/ Professional Network for Women in Tech Raises $1.1. Million https://recruitingheadlines.com/professional-network-for-women-in-tech-raises-1-1-million/ CareerBuilder to sponsor WWE Wrestling https://recruitingheadlines.com/careerbuilder-to-sponsor-wwe-wrestling/ Greenhouse Launches Customer-Preferred Partner Program https://recruitingheadlines.com/greenhouse-launches-customer-preferred-partner-program/ Latest Workplace Happiness Index is Out https://recruitingheadlines.com/latest-workplace-happiness-index-is-out/ Join the RecTech Media Insider Program! […]

RecTech News from Smashfly, Fountain, Jobility and more.

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Gig and Hourly Recruiting Platform Fountain Raises $23 Million https://recruitingheadlines.com/gig-and-hourly-recruiting-platform-fountain-raises-23-million/ Engage Talent Acquired by Workforce Logiq https://recruitingheadlines.com/engage-talent-acquired-by-workforce-logiq/  Jobility Announces New Gig Worker App https://recruitingheadlines.com/jobility-announces-new-gig-worker-app/ SmashFly and Altru Labs Announce Integration to for Employee-Generated Video Distribution https://recruitingheadlines.com/smashfly-and-altru-labs-announce-integration-to-for-employee-generated-video-distribution/   French Recruitment Startup ‘Welcome to the […]

Job Portraits’ Miki Johnson on Content Marketing for Employers

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Miki Johnson is a cofounder of Job Portraits, a San Francisco-based creative studio that works with startups to create compelling content—photos, videos, blog posts, etc.—about their teams to help them market their job opportunities. On today’s show….5 things candidates want that companies aren’t giving them. […]

Headlines from Lever, Linkedin, Hirevue, SHL and QJumpers

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Lever Launches Zoom Integration Lever Launches Video Interviewing Capability Linkedin launches Events https://recruitingheadlines.com/linkedin-launching-new-events-feature/ Hirevue Launches Game Assessments https://recruitingheadlines.com/hirevue-launches-game-based-assessments/ SHL Acquires Aspiring Minds https://recruitingheadlines.com/shl-agrees-to-acquire-aspiring-minds-assessment-platform/ QJumpers New Onboarding Tool https://recruitingheadlines.com/qjumpers-launches-job-offer-onboarding-tool/ Join the RecTech Media Insider Program! https://www.rectechmedia.com/insider Follow Recruiting Headlines on social media: @recheadlines on […]

Recruiting Headlines from XOR, Lattice, RigUp, TMP, Talroo

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO RigUp Gets $300 Million https://recruitingheadlines.com/energy-job-market-rigup-raises-300-million-series-c/ Lattice Raises $25m Series C https://recruitingheadlines.com/lattice-raises-25m-series-c/ TMP Worldwide Acquires Social Media Firm https://recruitingheadlines.com/tmp-worldwide-acquires-social-media-firm/ Talroo Launches Talroo Events™ to Drive Attendance to In-Person Hiring Events https://blog.talroo.com/talroo-launches-events Xor raises $8.4 million for AI-powered job candidate recruitment and screening https://venturebeat.com/2019/10/11/xor-raises-8-4-million-for-ai-powered-job-candidate-recruitment-and-screening/ Join […]