Category: RecTech

Where recruiting and technology intersect. Guests include recruiters, HR professionals and HR tech vendors who talk about using technology to find talent. Hosted by Chris Russell, Managing Director of RecTech Media.

This Week in RecTech

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Sponsored by Rejobify.com Apploi Gets $5.2 Million https://hrtechfeed.com/nyc-based-apploi-gets-5-2m-to-simplify-service-industry-hiring/ Indeed Launches its own Job Market https://hrtechfeed.com/indeed-launches-new-experience-to-support-career-journey/ LumApps Intranet Platform Raises $70 Million https://hrtechfeed.com/intranet-platform-raises-70-million-series-c/ Xoogler Lets You Hire Ex Google Employees https://hrtechfeed.com/alumni-community-site-lets-you-hire-ex-google-workers/ Ubeya Workforce Management Tool https://hrtechfeed.com/ubeya-aworkforce-management-platform-raises-3-5m/ 3DIQ and Bullhorn https://hrtechfeed.com/3diq-launches-new-staffing-technology-solution-integrated-with-bullhorn/ Follow HR Tech Feed […]

This Week in RecTech: Drinks and VC

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Sponsored by Rejobify.com MyWorkChoice Raises $3 Million for Flexible Work Platform https://www.americaninno.com/charlotte/news-charlotte/flexible-shift-scheduling-company-myworkchoice-raises-3m-round/ Phenom People Raises Massive $30 Million Dollar Round https://hrtechfeed.com/phenom-people-raises-30-million-in-series-c-proving-the-hr-shift-towards-ai-powered-talent-experiences/ Hiretual Launches Healthcare Specific Sourcing Feature https://hrtechfeed.com/hiretual-launches-healthcare-sourcing-tool/ Bartender On Demand Platform Raises Seed Round https://hrtechfeed.com/bartender-on-demand-job-site-raises-seed-round/ ModerHEALTH Raises $30 million https://recruitingheadlines.com/mental-health-benefits-platform-for-employers-gets-31-million-in-funding/ Follow HR […]

2020 Recruiting Trends

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Special thanks to WorkHere.com and Emissary.ai for their sponsorship. TRENDS: sourcing chatbots, text recruiting, automated pre-screening, resume scoring, automated hiring, digital onboarding, nurturing candidates and flexible work arrangements.  Cool tool alert – Typorama lets you create amazing visuals by “automagically” transforming your text […]

This Week in RecTech: Bullhorn, SuccessFinder, vFairs, ERIN

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Sponsored by Rejobify.com SuccessFinder Gets Funding Canada-based SuccessFinder has raised USD $2.23 million to join a crowded field of North America-based assessment providers. Positioning for recruitment, talent management, and analytics and stressing the validity of their psychometric science, Source: BDC Capital Invests $1.5M […]

Headlines from VNDLY, Gloat, Kronos, Jumpstart, HackerRank and More

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Sponsored by Rejobify.com VNDLY Raises $35 million https://hrtechfeed.com/work-management-system-vndly-raises-35-million-series-b/ Death of Traditional Paycheck https://hrtechfeed.com/the-death-of-the-traditional-pay-check-u-s-workers-want-faster-access-to-wages-finds-workforce-institute-at-kronos-survey/ HackerRank Acquires Mimir https://hrtechfeed.com/hackerrank-acquires-mimir-to-help-student-developers-learn/ Jumpstart Job Board https://techcrunch.com/2019/12/18/jumpstart-nabs-8-5m-led-by-sequoia-for-a-recruitment-platform-that-aims-to-increase-diversity/ Gloat raises $25 million https://hrtechfeed.com/gloat-secures-25-million-for-career-development-platform/   Uber Works https://hrtechfeed.com/uber-works-set-to-expand/ Phenom People Conference https://hrtechfeed.com/phenom-people-announces-third-annual-talent-experience-conference-iamphenom/ Follow HR Tech Feed on social media: @hrtechfeed on […]

News from ModernHire, EddyHR, Edcast, Riipen, Degreed

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Sponsored by Rejobify.com EddyHR Acquires Pay-Role HR Solutions https://hrtechfeed.com/eddyhr-acquires-pay-role-hr-solutions/ Modern Hire Releases AI Code of Ethics https://hrtechfeed.com/modern-hire-releases-ai-code-of-ethics/ EdCast Announces $35 million Series D https://hrtechfeed.com/edcast-announces-35-million-series-d/ Toronto based Riipen Raises $3.75M to Connect Students with Employers https://hrtechfeed.com/toronto-based-riipen-raises-3-75m-to-connect-students-with-employers/ GR8 PEOPLE ADDS NATIVE TEXT CAPABILITIES https://hrtechfeed.com/gr8-people-adds-native-text-capabilities/ Degreed […]

Headliens from Neuvoo, Fulcrum, Monster and More

CLICK MP3 LINK BELOW TO STREAM AUDIO Neuvoo to rebrand as Talent.com https://hrtechfeed.com/neuvoo-to-rebrand-as-talent-com/ Fulcrum Gets $1 Million for Gig Worker Platform https://www.techinvestornews.com/Tech-News/Tech-Bloggers/fulcrum-which-provides-freelance-placement-opportunities-for-technical-proj Record-Breaking HR Tech Valuations and Deal Volumes Creating Lucrative Market for Sellers https://hrtechfeed.com/record-breaking-hr-tech-valuations-and-deal-volumes-creating-lucrative-market-for-sellers/ Monster Launches Mobile Video App Using Brightcove’s Video Platform https://hrtechfeed.com/monster-launches-mobile-video-app-using-brightcoves-video-platform/   Go To Podcast Page/Show […]